Buttermilk80's Blog All to the Glory of the Father

Jesus is changing me. How about you?

The Ark

with 3 comments


In the building of a task there is a beginning and an end.  No one who builds according to a specific plan keeps building after the plan is accomplished.  A house has a place where it can be called “finished”.  You walk to the park, and there is a time and place where you can say you arrived.

Noah was told to build an Ark for the coming flood.  And it wouldn’t take a scholar to recognize that the building of an Ark did not go on for the entirety of Noah’s life.  There was a final peg pounded into the gopher wood.  There was a final animal which entered the doorway.  There was a final word spoken among them as the Ark lifted from its mounting.  And there were final things done as they left the Ark.  In short, the building of the Ark was a one time task the Lord told Noah to do. 

This blog has reached that point.  The Lord has made it plain to me that I have arrived at the place where His work is completed here.  Through me, He has created what is now refered to as a “bag of seeds”.  It will remain available for His work.  This place is a tool in the tool box of the Lord.  He will direct people here as He sees fit.  I may add to it from time to time.  But the consuming fire to build is over. 

The building of this place of testimony has been an absolutely consuming fire within me.  And I know it was of His doing.  Even as I read back through some of the posts, I’m amazed at the depth of ideas and words.  These words were not mine.  They were given to me that I might leave a place where the Father is Glorified through Jesus, my Lord.  All glory belongs to God!

As you read through these things it is important that you know these are not the words of a man alone.  I know that I interpreted what I saw sometimes.  But the vast majority of the writings are eternal.  And it important to note that these things are not to be considered Scripture.  There is, already, Scripture.  I have no desire to replace them.  It is through the Bible that you too will find inspiration to testify.  But itis  the Living God who continually provokes glorious testimony from His people.

I encourage everyone to write and speak the glory of God within them.  What are we if we don’t contribute to the salvation of men?  And what are we if we do not fight with all we have for the Glory of God? 

With this post I conclude what was begun in me.  I will now live my life as if I had never typed one letter of this blog.  Not that I abandon the Lord and His will.  But this task is finished. 

Father, I ask Your Holy hand to guard this place.  To keep Your work separate from me.  And to Glorify Yourself in Your work.  This has been a magnificent blessing that You have given this poor man to accomplish!  And I am honored to have served you in the building of this “bag of seeds”.  May the peace You had before the creation of the world return to You and Your people.  In the Glorious name of Jesus, I present you this place as it rightfully belongs to You.    Amen.

By His Grace.

Written by buttermilk80

March 18, 2011 at 9:28 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have enjoyed stopping by. I will move your site to my “check monthly folder.” May the Lord continue to use you as you grow in other areas.

    Grace and Peace

    Pumice

    March 21, 2011 at 12:38 am

  2. I’m a Texas Christian boy that loves buttermilk and reading thought provoking devotionals written by brothers in Christ …God does good work through you my unfamiliar friend !

    shortfellow

    February 10, 2012 at 3:58 pm

    • thank you for the kind comment. I stopped writing in this blog a year ago. I’ve since opened hiwaychristian.wordpress.com

      Thank you for stopping by to read. With all my heart I desire to influance the Church and world for Christ Jesus. Am looking forward to the increase the Lord will allow.

      God bless your work in Him

      buttermilk80

      February 16, 2012 at 4:12 pm


Leave a comment