Buttermilk80's Blog All to the Glory of the Father

Jesus is changing me. How about you?

Concrete Man

leave a comment »


My feet plod along through this withering wind.

And my body is perched top them both.

There is stealth to my way which few comprehend.

But I promise you now with an oath.

If you’ve met this new that I’ve come to be,

Then you’ve stood near the One who is true.

Though my skin and my words are how you see me, 

The One who gives rest is near you.

I carry His word and His promises strong.

Though the wind around me shoves hard.

He has given me power to move forward headlong.

He has made much more than a card.

By His Grace.

Written by buttermilk80

March 7, 2011 at 10:32 am

Leave a Reply

