Buttermilk80's Blog All to the Glory of the Father

Jesus is changing me. How about you?

“Let Me In, I’m a Cool Person”.

with 8 comments


You have spent your years gathering what you cannot keep.  You have built a name for yourself.  But have you built up a place in your life for God’s name?  It is your lot to live just a few tiny years more (if God allows).  What name will you present to the Glorious God on the Day of Judgment? 

“I was captain of the football team when I was a teen.  I am worthy to enter Your eternity”.

“I was a beautiful woman.  Every where I went men looked my way.  Since I’m beautiful, let me enter”.

“I was successful at making money.  I didn’t let anyone over take me in the market.  And I acquired millions.  Let me work for you, God, and I’ll make you money too”.

“I was a drunk.  But I have a great sense of humor. Let me enter and I’ll bring you tons of laughter”.

“I was a lonely man.  I threw away a perfectly good marriage.  And I regret what I did.  No one will care about me anymore.  Let me come in and I will not bother anyone”.

“I was a very religious woman.  I set the record straight for many a wayward person.  Every time I saw someone doing bad I chided them for it.  Let me in and I’ll keep your people straight for you”.

And on it goes.  Billions of people trying to excuse themselves from serving the Holy God of Eternity.  Do you think these people are a bit over the top?  We all know these people exist.  And they’re sure they can wiggle their way into His Good Graces because they were special.

No one will be allowed into eternity, but he who does the will of the Father in Heaven.  Don’t be fooled!  This is the Place of Testing.  God is testing the hearts of every man, woman, and child RIGHT NOW.  What is the will of the Father?  Believe on the Son of God.  Believe to the point of obedience.  It has been refered to as “The Faith”. 

By His Grace.

Written by buttermilk80

February 15, 2011 at 7:32 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Buttermilk80, your posts look very inspiring, and I really like your quotation, that Jesus is changing you. Thanks for dropping by and I’d definitely follow your blog. God bless.

    jwoo

    February 15, 2011 at 8:42 am

    • It is Jesus who is the source of all good things among men. It is to the Glory of the Father that all His people testify to these things.

      Thank you for kind words. I’ll pass them on to He who is worthy.

      buttermilk80

      February 15, 2011 at 8:44 am

  2. Can you more fully explain what you mean by this: “Believe to the point of obedience”.

    Do you think that anything other than full obedience is indicative of not believing in Christ?

    So anything other than full obedience would mean that you are not in the Father’s will…thereby excluding you from eternity?

    Doing the will of God= Eternity
    The will of God= Belief in Jesus Christ
    Belief= Obedience
    Obdience= Eternity

    Am I understanding you correctly?

    everevie

    February 15, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    • Jesus said that if we love Him we will obey Him. Turn that around. As we obey Him we learn to love Him. Kind of like the old saying, “The proof is in the pudding”.

      Who wants to obey what they don’t love? It’s the willingness to allow Him to be right and to recognize that we are wrong. In this is the start of a wonderful relationship.

      buttermilk80

      February 15, 2011 at 12:07 pm

      • I understand that, yes.

        But, I’m trying to pinpoint if you believe that, say, someone like me…a Christian in the midst of a great struggle…a Christian re-learning her place within the Kingdom…a Christian that is at the same time desperately in love with, and angry with her Creator…a Christian that has fallen away but has, at the very least, stopped running and is, at the very least, standing still and listening to the voice of her God calling her back…

        Is that struggling Christian…the one that is turning back, but is still in bondage to her sin…is she (am I)…not bound for eternity if she (I) were to die today?

        I’m trying to ascertain if that’s what you are saying here.

        everevie

        February 15, 2011 at 12:20 pm

  3. It’s about this point where messaging in a blog is difficult.

    I will tell you this. Calling on the name of Jesus is all there is to it. Even those who have faith in His name will be saved. How could anyone who loves Him tell you you’re in trouble because you’ve entered a place where you’re over your head?

    I know of a few things in my own life where I was sure I was twice dead. Yet He came to lift me up again. There was even one time when I heard Him tell me that if I sinned like that again there would be no sacrifice for me left. In great sadness I told Him I fully understood what He was saying. I just knew I was a dead man. I’d tried to stop but couldn’t find the strength. To my amazement, He stepped in and took control of the situation. I haven’t done it since!

    You’re on the right track. Look at how your heart aches to serve Him. NO! You’re not lost. I don’t even know if there’s anything wrong within you but that you doubt. Though this too is a sin, there are far worse things you can do. Take heart, He has heard you. He knows your name. He is the One who opens doors and releases from chains. I will by no means condemn anyone who is struggling to believe.

    My posts speak from God’s perspective. But I too am a man. He is ALL you need!

    By His Grace.

    buttermilk80

    February 15, 2011 at 12:29 pm

  4. Come join me in prayer. It’s not the very moment of joining. But the two of us praying together is enough. I have to go to work now. But I will approach the Father on your behalf before I go. With the Love of Christ with in me, I love you. Don’t dispair. He hears you.

    by His Grace.

    buttermilk80

    February 15, 2011 at 12:36 pm

    • Thank you for that…

      everevie

      February 15, 2011 at 2:44 pm


Leave a Reply

