Buttermilk80's Blog All to the Glory of the Father

Jesus is changing me. How about you?

Your Throne Built of Dung.

with 2 comments


Why do you bring this “Jesus” to me?  Why can’t you leave me alone?  I was doing just fine with these lies I hold tight.   And your words only tear at my bones.

I bring you great peace but the cost will be great.  You will stand before Him one day.  I bring you His word from the lips of a man, so that you won’t have to stand on your own. 

He’s promised a day when all men will bow low.  And no lie can stop it from coming.  He urges us all to turn away from those lies.  And embrace our failing here.

Yet you shed great tears because you find in me no solace.  I pick at your peace without mercy.  You wiggle and squirm on your throne built of dung.  But the truth still rings in your ears.

Look how you slept, how you fitfully slept.  The message I bear is not tame.  You’ll feel so much better if you will humble yourself.  And accept His most Glorious Name.

By His Grace.

Written by buttermilk80

January 19, 2011 at 6:39 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awesome post. Do you mind if I ask what your source is for this information?

    Jamboree In The Hills

    February 17, 2011 at 1:33 am

    • The source of this post is the Gospel of Jesus Christ. He has released His people from bondage to sin. It will not be the will of man to relinquish those things which cause death. Thus, there is an uneasyness about the acceptance of God’s demanding Holiness. We must worship in Spirit and in Truth. And God demands all His people to turn away from wickedness.

      This is a message which is somewhat lost in today’s popular Christianity.

      buttermilk80

      February 17, 2011 at 6:45 am


Leave a Reply

