Buttermilk80's Blog All to the Glory of the Father

Jesus is changing me. How about you?

A Dagger in My Chest

leave a comment »


The world and religion seeks peace in this place. They talk great things about how they will rid the world of hatred. What absolute foolishness! While this world is my bedroom I will FIGHT!

Lord, O Great Lord of Life, I ask you to place within my chest a dagger of urgency and boldness. The whole world rages against holiness, even the Holiness of Your Throne. My time is shorter now than when I first began to walk. How I desire to go to war for You. By Your mercy, allow your servant to stand with great boldness. They speak against you when they say they can create peace without You.

 STAND! Take a stand where you find your feet! Look up to the heavens and open your mouth. Rise up and fight, for the time is, indeed, short,

By His Grace.

Written by buttermilk80

December 27, 2010 at 5:21 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

