Buttermilk80's Blog All to the Glory of the Father

Jesus is changing me. How about you?

I Want God’s Will.

leave a comment »


What do I want for Christmas?  I want God’s will.  

Let others chase after rotten fruit, I want God’s will. 

Nothing will satisfy this hunger in me but God’s will. 

I seek to pray and something blocks my way.  I want God’s will.

Doors remain locked around me.  I want God’s will.

I strain to hear, yet nothing’s heard.  I want God’s will.

My lips speak His Holy name.  I want God’s will.

How I desire to write success.  I want God’s will.

Father, Great Father of Jesus my Lord, I want Your will.

Open the way before me.  I want Your will.

Let men strive for what they want.  I want Your will.

By Your Grace.

Written by buttermilk80

December 24, 2010 at 3:19 am

Leave a Reply

