Buttermilk80's Blog All to the Glory of the Father

Jesus is changing me. How about you?

Who Do You Think You Are?

with one comment


America is a nation of Kings.  When they speak of poverty, they think they suffer great loss because they don’t have a big screen TV.  The car is not new enough.  The house is too small.  My sock has a hole in it.  My computer runs too slow.  “This isn’t steak”!  What we purchased is not perfect.  I want my money back!  “How dare you say that to me!  Don’t you know who I am?”  “You have no right to judge me!”  Me first.  “I’ll speak my mind.  And I don’t care what you think about it!”  “I’m a nice guy till you mess with me.”  We gather guns to . . . protect ourselves.  The best, the biggest, the brightest, they say. 

Yet there is a King who remains silent for a moment more.  His hand is poised to strike and America does not notice.

By His Grace.

Written by buttermilk80

November 16, 2010 at 10:53 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This sounds to me like present day as well as when Jesus walked the earth. Maybe even Adam and Eve. They had the best of everything. They lived in paradise and still wanted more. I believe that this is the human part of us. God does not just want the human part of us. He also wants the spirtual being within us. Please do not let the things of this world hinder your spirit. Without His grace and forgiveness we are nothing. He gave it all for us and I truly believe that He saw everything before He laid down his life. He knew how the world would be before He created it. Just remeber to Know Christ is to know the greatest gift given to man. He loves us all.

    benmal21

    November 17, 2010 at 12:02 pm


Leave a Reply

