Buttermilk80's Blog All to the Glory of the Father

Jesus is changing me. How about you?

The Curtain Drawn Back

leave a comment »


The LORD.  The LORD of Glory.  The Father of Lights and Life.  It is He who calls what is not as though it is.  What He promises He will do.  It is His Honor and Majesty which will be praised.  Who is man?  Is he not created as a servant to the One?  Yet, look and listen to the hordes of these men who place the work of their hands before the Majesty of God. 

How horrible it will be for all who ignore The Glorious One in this world.  They have not considered Him in what they think and do.  They turn a blind eye and a deaf ear to the word preached.  How horrible it will be for them.  They contrive religions to suit their desires.  They promote themselves yet pay no attention to God’s Glory.

I was once one of them.  I turned my face from all that is Holy.  I did not give time to ponder the Holiness of God.  I sought my own glory.  And in my utter foolishness I sat on the cool stone of my own throne.  But what man will dare to believe he will sit on the Throne of Fire which belongs to the Most High God?  How Horrible it will be on the day of God’s vengence.  There is no word belonging to men to describe the fear and apprehension God’s enemies will feel on that day.

The redeemed will see the judgment of God’s enemies.  And it will stand starkly against the advent of their hope realized.  Have we not heard?  Have we not spoken regarding this judgment?  And are these letters arranged because I knew of these things on my own?  It is the choice of God that I know of His judgment and have, in His Spirit, turned from evil.  We rejoice in our salvation.  But our present rejoicing is tempered with this awareness.

Let us consider the words of the Son of God: “I tell you, my friends, do not be afraid of those who kill the body and after that can do no more. But I will show you whom you should fear: Fear him who, after the killing of the body, has power to throw you into hell. Yes, I tell you, fear him” (Luke 12: 4,5).

Our hope is in God’s promise.  It is:

By His Grace.

Written by buttermilk80

October 12, 2010 at 11:57 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

