Buttermilk80's Blog All to the Glory of the Father

Jesus is changing me. How about you?

Clarification

leave a comment »


Often I’m asked if what I posted is targeted at any one person.  The answer is an absolute NO.  There will always be mirror problems in my life that might apply to someone else.  But how is my experience any different than others?  If I say, ‘Hey, you got eyes’.  That is probably going to apply to a whole lot of humans and animals.  If I say ‘you bug me’ or ‘I love you’, that will apply to an equal amount of humans and animals.  I am just like you.  Why should I judge you?  It is to God through Jesus the Christ that we all answer. 

The truth Jesus left us and is leaving us through His people remains.  It is not pointed at any one person.  It is pointed at us all.  We all stand condemned under the Law of God.  We only find safety by submitting ourselves to the sacrifice and will of Jesus.  If what I post seems to penetrate into your soul and you look at me to blame for it, you do wrong.  What the truth reveals about us is for all of us.  You can attack me or feel like I attacked you if you want to.  But if you waste your time on me you miss the Grace of God which calls us all to obedience. 

You can consider me a wild doomsayer if you want to.  What is that to me?  I was rejected by humanity from the day I was born.  Look to God.  He is the One to whom we must give account.  And all will bow the knee to Jesus and confess that He is Lord of Lords.

By His Grace.

Written by buttermilk80

August 3, 2010 at 11:42 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

