Buttermilk80's Blog All to the Glory of the Father

Jesus is changing me. How about you?

A call to concern

leave a comment »


Many have said the following to me:
1. You’re too negative. Everything you talk about is danger, or the end times, or critical of the world around you.
2. You say you have no friends. But it’s no wonder.
3. You’re critical of politics. But you say you believe God has His hand on the leaders.
4. I can’t take what you say, “mellow out”.
5. I want to be your friend. But I can’t take the stress you bring to the table.
6. You’re becoming an embarasment to me. Be quiet.
I say to them:
1. America is headed, very quickly, to terrible times.
2. You will see Christians beaten, striped of possessions, imprisioned, beheaded, and killed in the streets.
3. Most people I meet are oblivious to the radical changes around them.
4. I find almost no one speaking about God, the coming judgment, the return of Christ, the call to holiness demanded of Jesus for His people, or the need to turn away from materialism (which is idolatry).
5. Most believe the current times are only another bump in the political landscape. And life goes on as before.
____________________________________________

God is about to unleash all the judgments He has warned about. Many will die and be sent to hell. Few will be saved. Suffering, as never before, is right at the door. And people think I am too negative? If you can’t handle those words from me, and you can get away from me, what do you think will be the case when you stand naked and captive before the consuming fire of God when He speaks those same things?

People want me to speak “pretty” words and be joyful. I do not contain “pretty” words. And my joy is reserved for the moment I see the face of Jesus. I am a vessel containing a warning of violent things. The only way to silence me is that I should go away. I speak what I contain. And I will not silence those things. They have remained locked inside for your sake too long already.

There is a war afoot today. And things are about to get very wicked and violent. Now is the time to choose sides. “Do you not know that friendship with the world is to be an enemy of God”? Many are about to suffer unspeakable things, both un-believers and Christians. But the Christians will have help to endure. The others will not. Though God is love, that love is reserved for those who love Him and His ways. All else are His enemies. I am a warning and a witness to these things. I am not a good man, nor have I attained the holiness required by the Soverign Lord of Glory. I am only a stick redeemed from the fire.

Silence and complacency are not options. Jesus said this: ” If any of you want to be my followers, you must forget about yourself. You must take up your cross each day and follow me.  If you want to save your life, you will destroy it. But if you give up your life for me, you will save it.  What will you gain, if you own the whole world but destroy yourself or waste your life?  If you are ashamed of me and my message in this wicked and adulterous generation, the Son of Man will be ashamed of you when he comes in his glory and in the glory of his Father and the holy angels.  .  . ”

By His Grace.

Written by buttermilk80

August 3, 2010 at 9:48 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

