Buttermilk80's Blog All to the Glory of the Father

Jesus is changing me. How about you?

Oops!

leave a comment »


When you get to see the face of God how will you stand? I don’t say this to condem anyone. I just ask the question. When was the last time a friend or family member asked you such a thing? When have you ever asked anyone about what they plan to do? My mom used to say she would have so many questions to ask God. But she never talked about the Bible with us. She never warned us about the coming judgment. I’m not saying that to her shame. I’m saying that as a personal experience.

If you take an honest look into yourself I wonder what you’ll find. Have you earnestly sought God’s will? I know we all seek our own will. But have we sought the will of the One who made us? Eternity will roll out before us. We will all realize the potential of having a perfect body. But we will not all experience eternity in His presence.

If the holy men in the Bible were shaken and afraid when they encountered God’s Holiness, how will sinners and godless men hope to stand? I’m a fool. I’ve done terrible things with the body God gave me. But I do find all hope and joy in Jesus. I’m not talking about religion or church. I’m talking about the actual presence of Christ Jesus in my life. “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father but by me”.

Written by buttermilk80

July 29, 2010 at 11:48 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

